Brenda O’Neill Scholarship Draw 2018

ENNISCORTHY CREDIT UNION held the annual scholarship draw on Tuesday November 13th at the Riverside Park Hotel.  With a huge entry of over 100 3rd level and PLC students and a scholarship fund of €9,000, the room was buzzing with excitement about who would be the favoured ones on the night.

Nick Cosgrave, Chairman of Enniscorthy Credit Union introduced Liam Waters who acted as MC.  Liam acknowledged Mr Barry O’Neill representing the O’Neill family.  The Scholarship had been re-named the Brenda O’Neill Memorial Scholarship in to remember Brenda who worked for the credit union for over 30 years and unfortunately passed away last year.

Michael Brennan PC made sure that proceedings were correct and proper and with much fanfare the following winners were drawn from the drum.

1ST €1,500.00 Conor Hearne Ballina Ballymurn
3 x €1,500
2ND €1,000.00 Jack Foley Castledockrell Enniscorthy
3RD €500.00 Eoin Murphy Askinamoe Ferns
4TH €500.00 Michael Kinsella Tomanoole Ballycarney
5TH €500.00 Nicole Kavanagh Mangan Killanne
6TH €500.00 Jamie Roban Shroughmore Ballindaggin
1ST €1,000.00 Hannah Bolger 6 Court Street Enniscorthy
2nd €500.00 John McWey Coolgarrow Enniscorthy
Previous winners
2016 3rd year €1,500.00 Woody Bennett Ballybrennan Bree
2017 2nd year €1,500.00 Fergal Grannell Ballina Ballymurn


Previous winners Woody Bennett (3rd year) and Fergal Grannell (2nd year), represented by his mother Stella thanked the credit union for their support which has meant a lot to them in the intervening years with college costs increasing all the time.

Art competition Prize-Giving 2018
Christmas Penny Bank Savings 2018