Who We Are

Enniscorthy Credit Union

The vision of Enniscorthy Credit Union is to support our community in their lifelong financial needs.

Our mission is to provide for the financial needs of our community through quality service while maintaining sustainability. In doing so, we aim to be innovative in our search for new developments for our members and provide the highest level of professional financial services in a friendly, trustworthy and socially inclusive manner.

Enniscorthy Credit Union has 4 offices –

  • Abbey Square Enniscorthy
  • Ballymurn
  • Murrintown
  • Taghmon

Controlled and Directed by a Voluntary Board of Directors

Board of Directors

  • The Board is elected by the Members of the Credit Union at the Annual General Meeting, which is held in Enniscorthy every November/December.
  • The Board has appointed a Manager and staff to run the day-to-day operations of the Credit Union.
  • Monthly Board meetings set policy, plan for the future development of the Credit Union and monitor the operations and finances.
  • The Board is comprised of eleven members of different backgrounds and ages who share an enthusiasm for Credit Union and some skills that are of use to the Board and a willingness to spend a few hours every week to discharge their duties.

Chairperson: Tommy Tyrrell

Secretary: Kevin Lawlor

Mairead Breen
Stephen Farrell
Patricia Doyle
John Furlong
Frances Cross
Emma Redmond
Padraig Hall
Paul O’Rourke

Board Oversight Committee

At the Annual General Meeting, the Members also elect a Board Oversight Committee whose role is to assess whether the board of directors has operated in accordance with Part IV and Part IVA of the 1997 Act, which Parts relate to the Management of Credit Unions, and any regulations made under Part IV or Part IVA of the 1997 Act.

The current Board Oversight Committee members are:

John Higgins
Colleen Sheridan
Eileen Murphy

Credit Union Staff

Manager: Liz Cullen

The other staff members are:
Head of Regulation and Risk Management Officer: Mark Daly
Head of Finance & Credit Control: Bernie Morrissey
Member Engagement & Marketing Manager: Áine Doyle
Head of Lending: Orla Doyle
Operations Manager: Mary Moulds

Jennifer Cahill, Mairead Kearney, Janet Doyle, Elizabeth Butler, Sinead Browne, Madeleine Doran, Alice Culleton, Lena Rowe, Mary Ellen Turner, Brenda O’Keeffe, Mary Hennebry, Edel Morrissey, Tanya Gregory, Barbara Cullen, Teresa Devereux, Michelle Whitty, Mary Rowan, Ita Whelan-Power, Noreen Ryan, Sandra Doyle, Alan Doyle, Margarita O’Connor, Hilary Pepper, Cynthia Scallan, Doreen Gibbons, Debbie Chamartin, Orla Byrne, Yvonne Morris, Grace Kelly, Deirdre Doyle, David Dunne, Ciara Howe, Niamh Sinnott, Lisa Doherty, Gillian Foley, Hafsa Tahir, Brona Flynn, Julia McKernan, Sarah Cooney and Deirdre Sludds.

For any queries, please contact a member of our friendly staff who will be happy to help. Contact